NEWS/INTERVIEWS

1. Voice of  Courage: http://www.indianexpress.com/news/voice-of-courage/841609/

2. A beautiful mind, yet again: http://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp-national/article2824178.ece

3. Art therapy for Schizophrenia: http://thestar.com.my/health/story.asp?file=/2011/7/23/health/9140930&sec=health

4. On empathy & Schizophrenia: http://www.segi.edu.my/happening/on-empathy-schizophrenia

5. A Red Door event: http://www.fat-net.org/content/red-door-event-colours-and-joy-reshma-valliappan

6. Powering Change: http://www.expressindia.com/latest-news/powering-change/815658/

7. Protocols of torture: http://involuntarytransformation.blogspot.in/2012/09/protocols-of-torture.html

8. The Meaning Conference: http://www.southasiamail.com/news.php?id=106008

9. Mental Illness textbook by Lorraine Savage (chapter 11) http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/mental-illness-lorraine-savage/1103437813

10. Climbing the Mountain: http://www.world-schizophrenia.org/publications/News_2007_Q3.pdf

11. On Being Normal: http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/Delhi/on-being-normal/article4721175.ece

12. Surviving Schizophrenia: An Artist’s Account: http://culturama.in/surviving-schizophrenia-an-artists-account/?page_number=1

13. Goldmark: Unlikely warrior against mental illness: http://www.newsday.com/opinion/columnists/peter-goldmark/unlikely-warrior-against-mental-illness-peter-goldmark-1.7830623

14. She battled schizophrenia successfully: http://pressinstitute.in/recent_update_news/she-battled-schizophrenia-successfully-now-bags-scarf-pii-award-2014/

15. Bringing to light a survivor’s struggles: http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/chennai/bringing-to-light-a-survivors-struggles/article6044731.ece

16. ‘Survivor of Psychiatry’ bags Media for Mental Health Award: http://m.newindianexpress.com/chennai/314623

17. The Week | Coverstory ‘Me, mind-bender

18. Society loves to label mentally ill – Talk at Connecting, Pune

19. InkTalk 2014 – Small Change for a Better India

20. Talking without words – Differently abled: People who went beyond the labels

21. First excerpt of my book Fallen Standing before launch – How I live – and try to die with schizophrenia

22. Breaking stereotypes about mental illness – http://www.dailymail.co.uk/indiahome/indianews/article-2979820/PRESCRIPTIONS-Breaking-stereotypes-mental-illness.html

23. First of Its Kind, Memoir Shines Spotlight on Schizophrenia (blog article) & (video)

24. Second excerpt from my book on The Telegraph (Torn Apart)

25. My open letter to Deepika Padukone: http://www.ndtv.com/blog/open-letter-to-actor-deepika-padukone-from-a-schizophrenic-749436#Comments

26. Crazy like anybody else – On Pink hair, laughs and schizophrenia

27. Better India – Meet an inspiring woman who who made art her way to live with schizophrenia

28. Ashoka India Think Like a Fellow 

29. Disability & Sexuality – I’m an alien sent to Earth to spread love through madness

30. Astro VBuzz Malaysia

31. PatientsEngage Women’s Day – Irrespective of Mental Health Issues, Family and Friends Must Respect a Woman

32. Sochara – An Encounter with…

33. America Pink

34. Motivate Me